Academic Leadership Team

The Academic Leadership Team (ALT) is comprised of the Deans of the academic units and the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs.


  • Mert N. Aksu, Dean, School of Dentistry
  • Jocelyn Boryczka, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Education
  • Marilyn Dow, Interim Dean of Libraries
  • Joseph Eisenhauer, Dean, College of Business Administration
  • Sulman Hans, Executive Associate Dean, School of Optometry
  • Jelani Jefferson Exum, Dean, School of Law
  • Maryke Neiberg, Dean, School of Optometry
  • Dan Pitera, Dean, School of Architecture & Community Development
  • Ahmed Radwan, Dean, College of Health Professions
  • Katherine Snyder, Dean, College of Engineering & Science
  • Pamela Zarkowski, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Ex Officio

  • Karen Lee, Associate Vice President for Academic Administration
  • Diane M. Praet, Associate Vice President and University Registrar
  • Monica J. Williams, Dean of Students


Open All | Close All

  • Deans Handbook

  • ALT Meeting Documents